There are literally millions who have a Gmail account and while most are relatively happy with their account, many look to delete theirs. Now, once your account has been created, you have the ability to delete at any given moment. It is, however, important to note that, if you no longer need your Gmail email address, it’s possible to remove it from your account without shutting down your Google account fully. Put simply, you don’t need to delete your Google account in order to delete your Gmail account. If you want to know how to do this, read on to find out more.
How To Delete Email Addresses.
Let’s say that you want to keep your Google account, but want to delete your Gmail address. This is incredibly easy to do. Firstly, you are going to need to sign into your account and locate your preferences page. Once there, you should be able to find a section that covers “deleting products”. When you locate this section, you will be able to select which Google features you wish to delete. To delete your Gmail account you have to sign back in to remove this feature. You will see an instruction guide on screen and this will walk you through removing Gmail permanently.
What If You Use Gmail Offline?
If you want to ensure Gmail is removed completely from your computer then you are going to have to clear all cookies from your computer. This is something you must do if you use your Gmail offline. However, clearing your cookies is incredibly simple to do and should only take a few seconds at best. You might also need to clear your cache from your Internet browser too to make sure Gmail is fully removed. If you don’t do this then you might not remove Gmail fully just yet.
What Will Happen If You Delete Your Email Address?
Let’s say you choose to delete your Google Gmail account, you will find several things happen. Firstly, if you just want to delete an email account, you are free to open up another Gmail account anytime you wish. However, the email address you had is no longer valid or available to use. This email address cannot be used again either by yourself or someone new even though it has been deleted. Also, the emails you had on the email account will be deleted and they cannot be recovered. However, while the email address is deleted, the account technically remains active until you choose to shut the Google account. Any purchases made via this account in Google play will be available to you.
Can You Reactivate A Gmail Account Again?
As said, you cannot use the same email address if you want to open a Gmail account sometime in the future. That is important to remember and if you wish to use Gmail again, you can open up a new email address. Learning how to delete your Gmail account is really quite simple and it only takes a few minutes at best.For more details you can visit support page https://support.google.com/mail/answer/32046?hl=en here.